Seleccionar página

HB 57, PN 1678 (Fritz) – This bill abolishes numerous state authorities, boards, commissions, committees and councils. A vote of 46-3 was recorded.

SB 74, PN 1335 (Martin) – This bill would allow companies to apply for a tax credit by making an eligible donation to a Pennsylvania pediatric cancer research hospital. The tax credit would be capped at $10 million annually and be in effect for 10 years. A vote of 49-0 was recorded.

HB 227, PN 197 (Gabler) – This bill amends the Election Code providing for the number of signers required for the office of school director. Senator Phillips-Hill offered amendment A03810 which adds sections and makes changes to election regulations including changes to ballots, records of ballots, supplies and preparation of the voting system and election day procedures and the process of voting. The amendment was approved by a voice vote and the bill went over in its order.

SB 327, PN 309 (Argall) – Amends the Administrative Code of 1929 to require the Department of General Services (DGS) to conduct an annual survey of state building/facility usage. A vote of 48-1 was recorded.

SB 596, PN 1343 (Mensch) – This legislation creates a new section to the Public Utility Code by regulating electric vehicle charging stations and infrastructure development and deployment. A vote of 43-6 was recorded.

HB 754, PN 804 (Thomas) – Extends the current moratorium on increases in income due solely to a Social Security cost-of living adjustment (COLA) for PACE and PACENET enrollees. The current Social Security COLA is set to expire on December 31, 2019. A vote of 49-0 was recorded.

SB 842, PN 1152 (Phillips-Hill) – This bill would omit health care workers’ last names from their identification badges. A vote of 49-0 was recorded.

HB 947, PN 2898 (Schweyer) – The bill amends the Liquor Code to create consistency in operating hours between breweries and distilleries. A vote of 48-1 was recorded.

HB 1547, PN 2899 (Pyle) – Designates a highway interchange in Manor Township, Armstrong County, as the “Senator Donald C. White Interchange” and makes other road designations. A vote of 49-0 was recorded.

HB 17, PN 2900 (Ryan) – This bill creates a 10-year window for the Department of Revenue (DOR) to assess and collect state assessed taxes. There is currently no time limit placed on these collections. Federal statute places a 10-year collection window on assessed taxes. A vote of 48-1 was recorded.

The Senate confirmed the following nominations by a vote of 49-0:

William K. Lieberman, Pennsylvania Turnpike Commission (reappointment)

Richard A. Steigerwald, State Athletic Commission (reappointment)

Ronald Gray, State Board of Barber Examiners (reappointment)

Cyril H. Wecht, Coroners’ Education Board (new appointment)

Kristen K. Schnepp-Giger, Pennsylvania Game Commission (new appointment)

James A. Holzman, Industrial Board (new appointment)

John P. Williams, Board of Pardons (reappointment)

The Senate confirmed the following nomination by a vote of 45-4:

Kathy Boockvar, Secretary of the Commonwealth (new appointment)