Seleccionar página

SB 127, PN 90 (Regan) – This legislation re-authorizes the Chapter 53, 911 Emergency Communication Services, under Title 35 (Health and Safety), with several amendments. Senator Regan offered amendment A00281 which provides for the maintenance and use of Geographic Information Systems (GIS) data by 911 systems and as well as several technical amendments. Additionally, the date for submission of the LBFC report and recommendations is changed to December 31, 2020 rather than June 30, 2021. This will provide for a six-month review of the report prior to the next scheduled reauthorization on June 30, 2021.  The amendment was agreed to via voice vote and the bill went over in its order.

SB 128, PN 91 (Regan) – This legislation amends Title 51 (Military Affairs) by mandating the Department of Military and Veteran Affairs act as a liaison for the Civil Air Patrol. The legislation also repeals language in Title 74 (Transportation) pertaining to the Civil Air Patrol. A vote of 44-0 was recorded.

The Senate confirmed the following executive nominations by a vote of 44-0:

Michael P. Rollage, State Board of Accountancy (reappointment)

LaJuan M. Mountain, State Board of Dentistry (new appointment)

Laura B. Kurtz, Board of Directors of the Pennsylvania Economic Development Financing Authority (new appointment)

Scott S. Custead, State Board of Funeral Directors (reappointment)

Carmella M. Imburgia, State Board of Funeral Directors (new appointment)

Ellyn Jo Waller, State Board of Massage Therapy (new appointment)

Ronald E. Domen, State Board of Medicine (new appointment)

Brandie J. McClinton, State Board of Physical Therapy (new appointment)

Patrick Marty, State Planning Board (new appointment)

Kurt M. Schroeder, State Planning Board (reappointment)

David N. Sciocchetti, State Planning Board (reappointment)

Michael J. Paris, State Board of Podiatry (reappointment)

Catherine S. Spayd, State Board of Psychology (reappointment)

Joseph D. Pasquarella, State Board of Certified Real Estate Appraisers (reappointment)

Nancy J. Stimson, State Board of Examiners in Speech-Language Pathology and Audiology (new appointment)

Kimberly A. Bowser-Murtha, Board of Trustees of Torrance State Hospital (new appointment)

Randall T. Derr, State Board of Vehicle Manufacturers, Dealers and Salepersons (reappointment)